Allow Me to Introduce Myself…..

If you can have dinner with one person dead or alive, who would it be? I’m sure you’ve been asked that question at some point in your lifetime.  If you haven’t, then maybe you’re the dead person someone wants to meet. Celebrities come to my salon all the time. I remain hopeful that one day my job will give me the opportunity to see some of my choices below. I wasn’t impressed with Faye Dunaway or Val Kilmer who walked down 5th Ave looking like the Hamburgular. Anyway, here’s my pick. I’m sure you’ll agree that this list is impressive.

Punky Brewster: I thought she was the best interior decorator as a kid. Her room and tree house still remains one of the dopest designs ever. Who doesn’t want a wheelbarrow as a bed?

Andrew Zimmer and Adam Richman: A couple of A-list food whores who get paid to travel the world to eat. I’d like them to combine the two shows and see who could eat 5 lbs. of brain burritos in 30 min. Oh how I love a man with an appetite.

Oprah: Know how the sick woman just touched the fringe of Jesus’ garments and she was healed? Oh I forgot you don’t read the Bible, but it happened. Well maybe if I just catch a glimpse of Her Majesty, some of her rich will rub off on me.

Sarah Silverman: There’s more to this girl than her hilarious racist and doody jokes. Her bestselling book “The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee” gives insight into her childhood struggles. Yet despite her traumatic experiences, her humor remains intact. What does this teach me?  That I’m not the only sick weirdo laughing at funerals.

Jem and the Holograms: SW who? Destiny’s what? Those girls ain’t got nothing on these ladies. A truly outrageous band who paved the way for female artists, and Tupac’s 2012 Coachella performance.

Adam and Eve: Wouldn’t say a word. I’d just punch them dead in their face.

Egbert Marriott: I’ve seen three pictures of grandfather and wondered what it would’ve been like to have met him. After my grandmother’s, funeral while gathered together with family, I asked my aunt if Grandpa would’ve liked me.  With full confidence she said “of course NOT! Not with your foolishness.” Sounds like he would’ve been the perfect person to victimize.

Prince: December 15, 2010 was one of the most memorable moments of my life when I finally got the chance to see his royal badness live at Madison Square Garden. I looked like a total groupie jumping up and down, crying, and screaming my heart out. I actually bit my friend’s shoulder because I got so caught up in the moment. Prince: the greatest musician of all time and the only man who can wear stilettos, a glittery cape, finger waves, and I ask no questions.

Shiloh and Zahara Jolie-Pitt: These two girls are my heroes. They know how to party. I could totally see us getting along and having a great time. Shiloh takes crap from no one. Including Brad! And big sister Zahara is just waiting for a Black role model like me to enter into her life. True I don’t know much about Africa but I can teach her loads about a comb.

And my number one pick…………..

Johnny Depp: I have loved this guy from Jump! (Pun intended). Not only are his acting skills phenomenal, but everyone I know who has met him agrees with the countless reports that he is one of the humblest and nicest people ever! If only everyone else in Hollywood could be like JD.

Now I pose the question again and tell me your answer. If you had a chance to meet anyone, who would it be?

1 Comment

Filed under Amanda

One response to “Allow Me to Introduce Myself…..

  1. Ant

    shout out to gem and the holograms, i remember i bought my sister the leader of the bad girls from gem doll. it was suppose to be a gag gift but she ended up loving it, it came with a tape and i’ll be damned if she didn’t let the tape rock till the tape popped lol (adam & eve lol)

Leave a Reply

